Alltech Innovation Competition

2017 Alltech Innovation Competition KY - Undergraduate Winners - WKU

About the Competition

The Alltech Innovation Competition started in 2013 in Kentucky and Ireland, and challenges undergraduate and graduate university teams to develop forward-thinking business plans on innovative ideas in animal nutrition, crop science, food, and brewing and distilling that will improve local economies. This competition, now annual, celebrates entrepreneurship and the impact of cross-functional teamwork on business development.

Winning ventures are awarded with a potential prize package of $10,000*. This is the same amount with which Dr. Pearse Lyons founded Alltech, now an almost $2 billion company.

Meet the Winners!

Alltech Innovation Competition Ireland Alltech Innovation Competition Kentucky Alltech Innovation Competition India
2013 University of Limerick 2013 University of Kentucky -
2014 Waterford Institute of Technology 2014 University of Louisville -
2015 University College Dublin 2015 Kentucky State University (undergraduate category) and
University of Pikeville (graduate category)

Institute of Rural Management Anand

    2016  Morehead State University
(undergraduate category) and
University of Louisville (graduate category)
    2017  Western Kentucky University
(undergraduate category) and
University of Kentucky (graduate category)

*The award figure is allocated in accordance with local competition specifications.

Alltech Innovation Competition Promo